## ST ALBANS CATHOLIC PRIMARY SCHOOL

## **GOVERNORS COMMITTEES 2020/21**

## STANDING COMMITTEES:

STANDARDS	ASSETS
Membership: Not less than four governors Open invitation to all governors to attend meetings. Quorum: Three governors, including HT.	<u>Membership</u> : Not less than four governors. <u>Quorum</u> : Three governors, including HT.
HEADTEACHER	HEADTEACHER
CLAIRE CONNOR	Peter Matthews
Lucy Lowe	Pat Duprey
Nicola Boyd	Pat Higgins
Teresa Marnell	Kevin Doogan
Marie Wolfe	Bridget Pullen
Colette Haig	Bernie Mooney
Claire Higgins	
	Associate Governor -H&S Lorraine Adamson
In attendance: Deputy Headteacher	In attendance: Deputy Headteacher: Business Manager
ADMISSIONS SUB COMMITTEE	PAY SUB COMMITTEE
Membership: Minimum three nominated members of Strategy Committee, including HT. <u>Quorum:</u> Three governors, including HT.	Membership: Three nominated members of Assets Committee. HT to attend in an advisory role only. Quorum: Three governors

HEADTEACHER	HT PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT.
Lucy Lowe	<u>Membership</u> : Two nominated members of Assets Committee, plus School Improvement Associate [SIA].
	Quorum: Two governors, plus SIA.
Pat Duprey	Kevin Doogan
Marie Wolfe	Pat Duprey
Colette Haig [named reserve]	Pat Higgins
	HEALTH & SAFETY GOVERNOR
	Lorraine Adamson

PARISH, COMMUNITY, PARENTS & PUPILS	STRATEGY
Membership: Not less than 4 named governors, including two parent governors. Open invitation to all governors to attend meetings. Quorum: Three governors, including HT	<u>Membership</u> : Chair Governors, Vice Chair, Headteacher. ? Committee Chairs? <u>Quorum</u> : Three governors, including the Headteacher.
HEADTEACHER	HEADTEACHER
NICOLA BOYD	KEVIN DOOGAN,CHAIR OF GOVERNORS
BRIDGET PULLEN	LUCY LOWE, VICE CHAIR
MARIE WOLFE	Chairs Assets & Standards

## **STATUTORY COMMITTEES**

FIRST COMMITTEE	SECOND COMMITTEE
Membership: Vice Chair Govs. + two eligible governors from list of named governors. [Staff Governors, including HT, not eligible] <u>Quorum:</u> Vice Chair & two governors. LUCY LOWE, VICE CHAIR	Membership: Chair Govs. + two eligible governors from list of named governors. [Staff Governors, including HT, not eligible] Quorum: Chair & two governors KEVIN DOOGAN, CHAIR
Claire Connor	Claire Connor
Pat Duprey	Pat Duprey
Pat Higgins	Pat Higgins
Peter Matthews	Peter Matthews
Marie Wolfe	Marie Wolfe
Nicola Boyd	Nicola Boyd
Bridget Pullen	Bridget Pullen
Bernie Mooney	Bernie Mooney
Teresa Marnell	Teresa Marnell
New Foundation Governor	New Foundation Governor